The Four Provinces of Ireland flag

four province of ireland flag

The Four Provinces of Ireland Flag

This is a flag favoured by Republicans as it represents a union of the four provinces the make up the whole island.


It is divided into four quadrants, one for each province. The top left represents Ulster; the top right Munster; the bottom left Connacht; and the bottom right Leinster.

Now that you know all about this flag, why don't you read about the other unofficial flags of Northern Ireland?

Unofficial Flags flown in Northern Ireland:

Saint Patrick's Saltire

Flag of Ireland

Independent Ulster Flag

Saint Andrew's Cross

Province of Ulster

Orange Order Flags.

Are you sure you know which is the Official flag of Northern Ireland?

Read about:

The Union Jack Flag

The Royal Standard Flag

The Ulster Flag (or Ulster 6 Counties flag or Red Hand Ulster Flag)

Return from the Four Provinces of Ireland Flag to Northern Ireland Tourism Homepage